Ice Cream Bakery

IMG_0935.JPG

Ice Cream Bakery, Bloomingdale, New Jersey

Seasonal  (closed December an part of January)

Bloomingdale New Jersey is an old town with lots of hills.  We stopped by Sloan Park,  which was tastefully decorated for the holiday season.  I especially liked the Christmas lights adorning the cannons.

Across from Sloan Park is the Ice Cream Bakery.  The shop had a nice selection of ice cream cakes, novelties and lots of flavors of Welsh Farms and Ken’s ice creams.  I had a scoop of Mango and a scoop of Peach – I went with the fruit theme.  The shop closes soon for the month of December – I figure the owners are probably heading some place  warm – I wonder if I can get in on that deal! .

Leave a Reply

