Homers Restaurant

   February 17, 2016

Homers Restaurant, Sparta, NJ  –  I have been in.Homers previously  – once for a bridal shower  – for my friend’s daughter, and once for a book group discussion – we discussed Empire Falls by Richard Russo.  In both these cases I enjoyed the food, but I did not get to see what they had offer in terms of its ce cream!

Walking into Homers, the first thing  I saw was the ice cream parlor counter.    The green light fixtures add a nice ambiance to the place . I choose coffee and peanut butter ripple ice creams with caramel sauce.   And – get this – I get t four cherries on top!

Leave a Reply

